Daily Prompt: Book Cover “Why Can’t I Be Happy?”

This always happens. “WHY!?” I think to myself. Why must I constantly submit to this giant cloud of darkness and misery? It always seems to come in the must inappropriate of times, when I should be filled with feelings of ecstasy.

“Lizzy!! CONGRATULATIONS! I heard they booked you for the main act for the coffeehouse next month!” I turned to see Johnny’s face glowing with excitement for me. I wish he could understand; I wish anyone could understand. He reaches into his bookbag and pulls out a small box with a bow on it.

“Johnny, what did you do? I don’t need anything,” I say with a blush. Oh, how I long to be with him.

Daily prompt: Write the blurb for the book jacket of the book you’d write, if only you had the time and inclination.

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Book Cover “Why Can’t I Be Happy?”

  1. Pingback: Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

