NOW

I have been so incredibly busy the past couple of weeks that I haven’t had time to enjoy anything. I don’t mean go-to-the-beach-and-relax-kind-of-joy… I mean that a lot of really exciting and new things are happening in my life and I feel like they are just flying by. Then, at the end of the day I’m too exhausted to get my work done or even think about the awesome things along the journey of my final semester of college.

We get so wrapped up in the busyness of our lives; we set our priorities based on things that need to get done and it drives us insane

I spend most of today worrying about what I need to do for tomorrow.

I waste away my hours by thinking about things that don’t matter yet.

I need to start focusing on what’s happening in front of me. 

I need to live in the NOW

I can’t keep watching life happen without enjoying it. Sure, a lot is happening. I’m growing. I’m learning. Life is flying by and I can see great promise for my future. But the fact that I hit the real world in t-minus 3 months scares the absolute shit out of me. I don’t want to get to May and wonder or question things. I want to get to May and be proud and have great memories. I want those memories to include me taking the time to reflect; to be authentic; to laugh when something is funny; to cry when something is sad; to not be afraid of feeling something. I want to be real. I want to live right now. 

I want there to be meaning to life. I believe that a lot of that meaning comes from understanding what is important. What is necessary. And I need to remember that worrying about things doesn’t do any good.

-C

3 thoughts on “NOW

Leave a Reply

