Opportunity is Knocking

Holy Moly…. the last 48 hours have been quite the whirlwind. I attended my first Job Fair not knowing what to expect. I can tell you that I for sure was not expecting the opportunities and decisions I am now faced with. 10 hours after waking up at 5 a.m. on Thursday morning… I was leaving the NOTED Job Fair at Akron University with a lot to think about. I had 3 job offers and a follow up phone interview with a principal.

All of those job opportunities were from schools in ARIZONA.

I had my follow up interview yesterday afternoon and was offered my first specific position from Arizona. It would be a seventh grade special ed teaching position working with students that have specific learning disabilities mostly. I am so excited and anxious to see what my future holds!!

=)

-C

Leave a Reply

